Monday, January 23, 2012

I totally have a case of the Mondays

So as you know, I have been car searching. I thought this would be fun, exciting, exhilerating even. I don't think I've ever been more wrong about anything in my life.

See the thing is, I'm pretty fresh out of college. And while I was in college, I did some pretty stupid things with my credit. So it sucks. Like bad. And I'm ashamed to admit it. I wish I knew then what I know now. It really is a lot easier to get yourself into a world of credit hurt than it is to climb out of that hole.

Now that I'm married - have I mentioned how wonderful my husband is? - I know it is time to buckle down and straighten up. Not like I didn't know it before, just that he deserves me at my best. He certainly gives me more than I could ever imagine.

Okay, sorry for the diversion, I will get back to my point. I am probably going to get royally screwed on a car interest rate. Does it suck? H!%# yes! Am I going to put on my big girl panties and deal with it? Yep. Because the way I see it, I can't do anything about the past. All I can do is move forward and continue rebuilding my credit from the ground up.

And just a quick side-note to all you early 20 somethings out there. When mom and dad tell you that credit cards are dangerous, listen. And if you don't have parents that ever told you, I'm telling you now. Use them to build credit (it is the fastest way afterall), but learn self restraint early. Thankfully, my little sister is smart when it comes to her credit card, and I'm proud of her for that.

So for my quote:

"The happiest people don't have the best of everything. They just make the best of everything." - Anonymous

No comments:

Post a Comment